Thesis and Taineeships

In the following are reported available thesis and traineeships for students enrolled in MSc in Mechanical Engineering at University of Cassino. This section will be continuosly updated.

Academic year 2019-2020

Title Subject Supervisor email Status
Numerical analysis of pollutants distribution in indoor environments. Advanced Numerical Heat and Mass Transfer Fausto Arpino f.arpino@unicas.it available
Numerical and experimental investigation of the performance of heat exchangers for race motorcycles Advanced Numerical Heat and Mass Transfer Fausto Arpino f.arpino@unicas.it available
Modelling of the cure induced distortion for carbon-based FML Advanced Manufacturing Processes Costanzo Bellini costanzo.bellini@unicas.it not available
Numerical analysis of the cure induced distortion for carbon-based FML Advanced Manufacturing Processes Costanzo Bellini costanzo.bellini@unicas.it not available
Mechanisms analysis for applications to inspection robotic systems Kinematics and Dynamics of Mechanisms Erika Ottaviano, Massimo Cavacece ottaviano@unicas.it, cavacece@unicas.it available
Development of robotic systems for an industrial application Kinematics and Dynamics of Mechanisms Erika Ottaviano, Massimo Cavacece ottaviano@unicas.it, cavacece@unicas.it available
Synthesis by wet-chemical methods and characterization of multidoped ceria-based ceramic electrolytes for solid oxides fuel cells Materials science and engineering Gianfranco Dell'Agli gianfranco.dellagli@unicas.it available
Synthesis of innovative ceramic catalysts for the abatement of NOx Materials science and engineering Gianfranco Dell'Agli gianfranco.dellagli@unicas.it available
Alkali-Activated Materials for greenbuilding applications Materials science and engineering Gianfranco Dell'Agli, Luca Spiridigliozzi gianfranco.dellagli@unicas.it, l.spiridigliozzi@unicas.it available
An experimental setup for calibrating optical speed sensors Measurements for Industrial Automation Gianfranco Miele, Marco Laracca g.miele@unicas.it, laracca@unicas.it available
A testbed for thickness measurement Measurements for Industrial Automation Gianfranco Miele, Luigi Ferrigno g.miele@unicas.it, ferrigno@unicas.it available